Revlon Buttercup

I tend to be a few months behind with my untried polishes, and Revlon Buttercup, from their Colorstay line, has been floating around my vanity (and by vanity I mean a box of hot rollers that sits on top of plastic storage drawers) since July. Because of this delay, I often will have a polish that misses its season, and sits around for almost a year before I’m in the mood for the color. I thought this would be the case for this pastel yellow; but then the leaves started to change.

As you can see in all of these photos, Buttercup goes quite well with autumn foliage.

I wore this a bit early into the leave change, so I couldn’t find the exact leaf I was looking for, but I’m pretty sure that some leaves go full pastel yellow.

The formula was pretty good, considering it’s a yellow. I used two coats, and if you looked really closely it was a weeeee bit streaky, but it didn’t bother me. I wasn’t having like, an Essie Marshmallow fit. It also dried with a high shine, THANK YOU REVLON–I’ve been noticing lately that not enough polishes do this.

I kind of absolutely love this polish, and am happy to find that it works with more than one season.

Leave a Reply

