Zoya Moxie

Waaaay back in February, Zoya had some kind of sale on reds for Valentine’s Day. I sprung for this lovely berry shade, because I was missing this rather basic color. Despite its “boringness” (i.e. lack of sparkles, rainbows, unicorns, etc.), it’s honestly really lovely. It’s from their spring 2009 Twist collection, but I think it’s a great color for fall. It is precisely the color of beets. I suspected this might be the case, and I happened upon some beets during the week that I wore this, and found that I was indeed correct. And I like this color just about as much as I like beets, which is to say, I want it in my life, for always. (Plus the name is fun!)

Leave a Reply

