Essie Sand Tropez

My never-ending quest for the perfect nude has most recently landed me on Essie’s Sand Tropez, back from their spring 2011 A French Affair collection.

I like this one, because unlike my other nudes, it has a definite brown tone to it. I’d say it’s cool toned, because it leans pink rather than yellow, but the brown edge keeps it from being too pinky.

It was opaque in…uh oh…I sort of forget…man I’m becoming completely useless…I think I got it good in two coats. I don’t remember having any rage during application. As much as I like this, I’m still not sure it’s my dream nude, but it’s a step in the right direction. It’d like to find something a little milkier than this, but this will do for the time being.

Leave a Reply

