Nice Rack

My polish rack came! I’m quite pleased with how it turned out. It’s made of acrylic, so excuse the camera flash reflections. It’s pretty basic and straightforward–six rows that fit fifteen polishes apiece (but sometimes you can squeeze in an extra couple, depending on the bottle shapes and sizes). I ordered from Amazon, and it shipped very quickly. Two screws at the top hold it to the wall.

It’d probably look better if I organized it by brand, for bottle uniformity; but for practical purposes, and also because I like rainbows, I went by color. I’ve only had it for a couple days, but I already find myself standing in front of it for longer-than-normal periods of time and staring at it like the chick in Paranormal Activity.

This does not include my untried polishes. When I add them on, it’s completely full. So, not sure what I’m going to do about that. I’ll cross that rainbow bridge when I come to it.

2 thoughts on “Nice Rack

    • Mine were in a drawer too, prior to this. It’s SOOOO much easier not to have to dig around! They make a lot of different ones on Amazon to suit whatever amount you have. I’m really happy I went ahead and did it!

Leave a Reply

