*Hits Zeus* (Haha see what I did there?)

A couple months ago, I reviewed a light blue linear holo polish from the No Olimpo collection by Hits. This week, I bring you the collection’s black holo–Zeus.

You’re probably looking at this picture and thinking, “wtf, that looks kind of depressing.” Well, eh, it kind of is. Zeus has the same easy-to-work-with formula of Poseidon, but whereas Poseidon went good–great–WOW with coats one, two, and three, Zeus went yikes–still yikes–okay I guess that’ll do, I don’t have time for this. In all of these pictures, I wore three coats on my middle and thumb, and two on the rest.

And like, I dunno. It was linear, but it was like, strugglin’.

I probably should have tested this over a black cream, but I didn’t have one at the time. Honestly, though, I’m not sure it’d make too big of a difference because the formula is such that the holo becomes linear with more coats.

Eeeeeeee I dunno. I just wasn’t as impressed as I was with Poseidon. Maybe I need to shut my face, buck up, stop being lazy, and do a full three-coat manicure. Or I can continue the black holo hunt. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

