OPI Dulce De Leche

I took nine pictures of this week’s polish, OPI Dulce De Leche, but I’m only sharing one, because it’s the only one that photographed remotely color-accurate. And who are we kidding. It’s a cream, it looks the same from all angles.

I guess I’d describe Dulce De Leche as an opaque rosy neutral with a hint of brown. A browned down pink, basically (even a hair pinker than this picture suggests). It’s from their core line, and I believe it’s one of their more popular polishes. As I’ve mentioned previously on this blog, I am Casper white, and depending on my body’s attempts at blood circulation for the day, my hands can lean reddish. Normally I feel that this is when polish looks the worst on me, but with Dulce De Leche, it actually suited the polish. During my extremely pasty moments, this trotted out of neutral territory and into pink land. If rosy browns are your thang, you’ll like this polish. If you want something that really feels like a neutral, this is probably better suited towards slightly more medium skin tones (and definitely cooler tones, like me).

The formula was fine, two coats was opaque, and it seems to be one of the longer-lasting OPIs on me–I’m on day three, with nary a tip wear. It’s a nice polish that I really like–I just think I’d like it a bit more if I wasn’t so pale (or if I was really into pinks).

3 thoughts on “OPI Dulce De Leche

  1. Ooh i really like this one. I got a nude type of color from e.l.f. And it just didnt look right on me because i am pretty white this is a nice rosier nude this would look nice. Thanks love the color and post! 🙂

  2. Some of them are i had a mishap with a red that stained my nails pink even with a base coat. I had to buff my nails to get it off… But for $1 … Lol they have pretty colors and i have found that most last about 3 days before chipping.. I tend to change my polish a couple of times a week

Leave a Reply

