Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle – Forbidden Fudge

This week’s polish was one I received for Christmas. In spite of its seriously heebie-jeebie-inducing name, which sounds like a horrifying sequel of 2 Girls 1 Cup, it’s a really great polish. I didn’t know Nailgrowth Miracle was a thing, but it has the same love it/hate it paddle brush of Insta-Dri and Complete Salon Manicure. The formula was nice, though, and it was perfect in two coats.

This is a nice dark brown that isn’t too dark. I put my hand over black, so you could see how it compares.

This color would probably work on a lot of skintones, because the base color is a neutraly brown; but it’s packed with gold and bronze shimmer that warms it up (click on the first picture to see the shimmer better. The particles actually remind me a lot of China Glaze’s Midtown Magic). So when the light hits it, it’s very warm toned, but as you can see below, with no flash, it takes on a cooler tone. Also, I put it up against something brown. I was in a mood. I dunno.

I was also rather fond of how it matched my camera case.

If you’re on the market for a brown shimmer polish, this is a nice one that would work for a lot of people. Just…hope that no one asks you what it’s called.

2 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle – Forbidden Fudge

Leave a Reply

