Hunger Games inspired eyes

The “Hunger Games” trilogy kicks all kindsa ass, and whenever I think of the tale, greens/browns and earthy tones come to mind.

I got this rad little mineral eyeshadow from Etsy this weekend, and it’s one of those ridic brown/green duochromes that is so hard to capture in photos.  The name of the color is Mystic, and I flipping love it.  I recommend checking that seller out, she was super friendly and the makeup is awesome.

On to this look!  Here’s what I used:

  • e.l.f. Essentials Duo Eye Shadow Cream in olive (I used the brown side as a base)
  • Spectrum Cosmetics mineral eye shadow in Mystic all over lid and up into creasee
  • Too Faced eye shadow in Full Frontal in the crease
  • Stila eye shadow in Bare on my brow bone (I applied this last, to help blend out the Full Frontal)
  • Sephora Jumbo Eye Liner in 10Green (and FYI: this is AWESOMMMMMMME!)
  • e.l.f Studio Eyebrow Kit in Medium
  • Clinique High Impact Mascara
  • MILANI Crystal Eyez Sparkling Eye Shadow in 03Stunning & Sparkly (these are essentially glitter gels – which is perfectly fine, however they are marketed as eye shadows, which they are not.  Regardless, this is a taupy/gold glitter gel which I applied on the tops of my cheekbones and lightly dabbed all over my eyelid to finish off the look; they dry very nicely.)

More pics of my eyeballs and the products used.  Cannot WAIT for this movie!

6 thoughts on “Hunger Games inspired eyes

Leave a Reply

