OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui

Oh yeah. That’s right. That, my friends, is a top coat of wallpaper glue. I do my nails on a bit of a schedule, and it usually works out something like this: paint nails on Saturday, photograph on Monday or Tuesday. I happened to spend this Saturday in particular fixing the wallpaper border in my bedroom. As you can see, it botched the finish of my polish up real good (but look ma, almost no chips or tip wear!).

After suddenly deciding that I needed all the blues, I went out and bought OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui (from their spring/summer 2010 Hong Kong collection) because it seemed like a unique shade. It’s bright blue, but it’s got a muted quality. It’s as close as you can get to teal without actually being teal at all. The formula was great, opaque in two coats.

And yet, I don’t know how I feel about this on me. It’s weird because I am SO drawn to the color. It’s a GORGEOUS, unique blue, but something about it on my nails doesn’t excite me. I’m also kind of peeved with my nail shape/length right now, though, so that could be part of it. The fact that I effectively stripped the surface of all its shine doesn’t help, either. This is sort of like OPI Ski Teal We Drop’s little sister…and at the end of the day, I just kept wishing I had that one on.

I thought you also might get a kick out of how this polish photographed.

Whoa! I haven’t been taking nail polish pictures for very long, but this is definitely one of the more “WHAT!?” colors. I had to completely alter the color levels in my image software to get it to look at all accurate.

One thought on “OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui

Leave a Reply

