Hi, Howdy, Hey, Ciao, Aloha!

Welcome to my blog!

I’ve wanted to start one of these for like, oh, ever.  About 6 months ago, I began blogging with a friend (we’re http://ravingmadscientists.wordpress.com if you wanna hear us yammer on about entertainment and pop culture).  Since I’ve gotten more comfortable with it all, I figured, why not have another blog about one of the other things I adore in life, makeup?  I’m constantly buying products, using products, loving products, hating products, trying out new makeup looks, etc. – hence the birth of MakeupMental. “Mental” like the British use it, as in “mad, crazy, nutty”, because while I’m definitely “crazy” for makeup, I also consider myself to be a slightly zany chick.  A tad mental, if you will. 😉

I love reading beauty blogs, watching beauty vids, and looking at awesome swatches.  I hope I can create the kind of blog I’d like to peruse if I was randomly surfing the net.  I also love subscribers, and comments (good and bad), so please feel free to let me know if you agree, disagree, or think anything about this blog sucks/rocks. 🙂

~Annie

Leave a Reply

